St. Josep La Boqueria on Barcelona’s La Rambla

Probably because I’m hungry and I haven’t eaten..but these photos are looking pretty good right about now.

Image

At the time, I think I had gotten hold of some bad eggs (on schwarma) in Morocco, so I was poopy and wasn’t feeling like eating much. I did buy some strawberries here, though, and they were delectable!

Image

For the most part, I was happy enough to wander through the market looking at all the brightly colored fruits and vegetables. The place smelled like fish and there were quite a few raw meats just hanging around. I’m referring to the sides of beef and the legs of lamb, not to the tourists. (Winky face.)

Image

~ by ImaginaryCanary on July 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
